FIFA World Cup Winners List from 1930

FIFA World Cup 2022

FIFA World Cup 2022: The FIFA World Cup, often simply called the World Cup, is an international association football competition contested by the senior men’s national teams of the members of the Fédération Internationale de Football Association (FIFA), the sport’s global governing body. The championship has been awarded every four years since the inaugural tournament in 1930, except in 1942 and 1946 when it was not held because of the Second World War. The current champions are France, who won their second title at the 2018 tournament in Russia.

FIFA World Cup Winners 2022

The FIFA World Cup 2022 is being held in Qatar from 20th November to 18th December and fans in India can watch the upcoming football event live on TV. The FIFA World Cup 2022 will see 32 teams from five confederations vying for the coveted trophy and a total of 64 matches will be organised. This year, it is the 22nd edition of FIFA World Cup 2022. Go through the article for FIF Worlf Cup Winners List. The winner of the FIFA World Cup 2022 will declared soon. The Final Match of the FIFA World Cup 2022 is going to be held on 18 December 2022.

FIFA World Cup Winners List from 1930 to 2022

The last FIFA World Cup was held in Russsia in the year 2018. It was the 21st FIFA World Cup or twenty-first edition of the FIFA World Cup. France was the winner of the FIFA World Cup for the year 2018. Brazil is the most successful team having won the five times title followed by Italy and Germany have won four titles each. We have provided the FIFA World Cup Winners Lists from 1930 to 2022.

FIFA World Cup Winners Lists from 1930 to 2022
Year Winners Runners-up Venue Host country
1930 Uruguay Argentina Estadio Centenario Uruguay
1934 Italy Czechia Stadio Nazionale PNF Italy
1938 Italy Hungary Stade Olympique de Colombes France
1950 Uruguay Brazil Estádio do Maracanã Brazil
1954 Germany Hungary Wankdorf Stadium Switzerland
1958 Brazil Sweden Råsunda Stadium Sweden
1962 Brazil Czechia Estadio Nacional Chile
1966 England Germany Wembley Stadium England
1970 Brazil Italy Estadio Azteca Mexico
1974 Germany Netherlands Olympiastadion West Germany
1978 Argentina Netherlands Estadio Monumental Argentina
1982 Italy Germany Santiago Bernabéu Spain
1986 Argentina Germany Estadio Azteca Mexico
1990 Germany Argentina Stadio Olimpico Italy
1994 Brazil Italy Rose Bowl United States
1998 France Brazil Stade de France France
2002 Brazil Germany International Stadium South Korea, Japan
2006 Italy France Olympiastadion Germany
2010 Spain Netherlands Soccer City South Africa
2014 Germany Argentina Estádio do Maracanã Brazil
2018 France Croatia Luzhniki Stadium Russia

FIFA World Cup Winners List from 1930 – 2022 – FAQs

Q1.When is the final match for FIFA World Cup 2022 going to held?

Ans. The FIFA World Cup 2022 final match is going to be held on 18th December 2022.

Q2. Who won the maximum titles in FIFA World Cup?

Ans, Barzil won 5 times the FIFA World Cup title followed by Italy and Germany have won four titles each.

Q3. Who is the winner of FIFA World Cup 2018?

Ans. The FIFA World Cup 2018 was won by France. France defeating Croatia 4-2 in the championship match at Moscow’s Luznikhi Stadium.

Sharing is caring!

Scroll to Top